View Full Version : 2 Nokia 9500 communicators for $500!


zainman
03-08-2004, 11:44 PM
met this guy on ebay, offering 2 give 2 Nokia 9500 communicators for $500 including shipping worldwide! shud i buy em? wot do u say? he is located in greece. has sony ericsson p900, 7610. is he pulling my leg or wot? accepts moneygram n western union

GhostDog
04-08-2004, 02:42 AM
I certainly wouldn't buy them.Its probably a fraud and even if it is for real he is most likely seling prototypes.

Raven
04-08-2004, 01:22 PM
Yes, obviously a scam.

dyakimo_abadi
04-08-2004, 03:06 PM
hi zaiman, i currently checkin out some sites and end up to write you some quotes
i am interested on buying nokia 9500 and SE p900

VERY INTERESTED ON THAT 2 Nokia 9500 for 500 USD or less

before i do that, i'd like to know about:
1. about the shipping
2. term of payment.
3. and the last one is,in what quantity do u normaly handle in bulk

that's all for now
look forward for your reply as soon as possible

email me at>>
dyakimo_abadi@yahoo.com


DYA

zainman
05-08-2004, 08:38 PM
i seriously m very interested n attracted towards this, he is tellin me dat i shud pay him via western union n he will go send da package via ups da same day n i can pay him 250 first n den 200 total of 400 n all da fees n taxes. i cannot get over it?!! wot shud i do? very confused! i m new to online buying or anything. i dont no nuthing. wot is da MTCN used for? can i receive da packages first n den approve dat western union pay him da money? cuz i need 2 b sure dat dis is not a fraud! he says he sells to the world n all.. well who wudnt say dat but very confused! moderators n ppl! HELP! :(

Raven
06-08-2004, 12:28 AM
First of all, please write in English so I can understand you properly. Your writing is giving me a headache.

Second, don't be a fool!!! Trust me, you will never see any 9500. You may just as well give your money to charity. Every scam artist on Ebay insist on using Western Union for the money transfer, it isn't save, and sure proof that the guy is a crook.

Delta737
06-08-2004, 07:57 AM
I second that motion. Every scammer uses Western Union, DON'T BUY IT, YOU'LL LOSE THE MONEY AND WON'T GET THAT PHONE

Finnish Nokia
11-08-2004, 08:00 AM
Hi!

Iīm from Finland. I can tell you all for sure that not a single Nokia 9500 communicator is yet manufactured. Every phone is prototype. Even the software for the phone is not ready yet!!!

I know this for sure cause I talk to the guy whoīs working as a leader in Nokia Company.

Donīt buy those phones in eBay. Even if you would get the phone there, it would be a prototype and you canīt even update that phone...
Itīs more likely that you donīt get nothing from those guys...

Romanian Nokia
16-08-2004, 09:26 AM
FINNISH NOKIA 's right.
I can assure you too , even I'm not allowed to prove you , that there is NO 9500 Communicator available, except protos.
Sorry about the dissapointment!

truffle
03-09-2004, 01:19 AM
I was looking for the Nokia 9500 my self... however 99.999% sellers are all Scam and they want ot cheat your money....

I think the only safe way to buy the goods over internet is UPS EXCHANGE COLLECT SERVICE...... where the seller will ship the goods by this service after the buyer and seller are agree to it and after the package is in shipment Buyer have to wire (bank to bank) the money to uPS bank, and only after that UPS will deliver the goods, and after the buyer checks the goods and accept the package, UPS will wire the money to sellers bank......

this way you cna weed out the scammers and cheats.... as they will not agree to this service as they have every thing to loose as the buyer will not accept rubbish goods and they will not get the money...




i seriously m very interested n attracted towards this, he is tellin me dat i shud pay him via western union n he will go send da package via ups da same day n i can pay him 250 first n den 200 total of 400 n all da fees n taxes. i cannot get over it?!! wot shud i do? very confused! i m new to online buying or anything. i dont no nuthing. wot is da MTCN used for? can i receive da packages first n den approve dat western union pay him da money? cuz i need 2 b sure dat dis is not a fraud! he says he sells to the world n all.. well who wudnt say dat but very confused! moderators n ppl! HELP! :(

J2theIZZO
03-09-2004, 09:00 AM
[QUOTE=truffle] I think the only safe way to buy the goods over internet is UPS EXCHANGE COLLECT SERVICEQUOTE]

Even this is not completely safe, UPS won't let you open the package until it is fully paid for.

zainman
03-09-2004, 09:03 AM
I was looking for the Nokia 9500 my self... however 99.999% sellers are all Scam and they want ot cheat your money....

I think the only safe way to buy the goods over internet is UPS EXCHANGE COLLECT SERVICE...... where the seller will ship the goods by this service after the buyer and seller are agree to it and after the package is in shipment Buyer have to wire (bank to bank) the money to uPS bank, and only after that UPS will deliver the goods, and after the buyer checks the goods and accept the package, UPS will wire the money to sellers bank......

this way you cna weed out the scammers and cheats.... as they will not agree to this service as they have every thing to loose as the buyer will not accept rubbish goods and they will not get the money...

yes u are very right. i was looking for that service on the ups site but could not find it. i asked that person if he would agree to VPP (value payable by post) but he wouldnt. now that i no that ups offers such a service i will always buy stuff with that. :)

Guse
03-09-2004, 04:48 PM
The guy is cheating You :D

All the beta series phones are collected back to Nokia and every user have to make an agreement with Nokia of the betause.

Usually the beta user gets a brand new phone after the betause so hardly nobody is interested to sell out product and be out of the future options of betauser program.

Guse :icon2:

awyeah
07-09-2004, 05:46 AM
You should never buy stuff from ebay which has been just released in the market which is selling 1/4th the price on ebay. I personally would consider this person a smuggler of some kind if he is. :o

This phone has a price range, the price of the technology with which it is built. Prices do decrease in intial days, but they stabilize. Obviously this phone wont be worth $250 even after 5 years I would say, because the technology in it, is worth more, same goes for the 9210i eventhough it is old it will never decrease its price very low. :D

aZooZa
07-09-2004, 12:57 PM
These people have got the 'eBay scamming for phones' down to a very fine art. The last 'supplier' that I was baiting agreed to send the phones (12 x 9500) BEFORE getting paid, and asked me if I would send the money after she sent the tracking number.

This woman was apparently from Greece.

Then she sent a tracking number for some strange courier -- AND THEY HAD MOCKED UP THE SITE!

Just letting you know that the scam can get more and more attractive but it is all a SCAM and nothing more. BEWARE tracking numbers!!!

jah
11-09-2004, 08:39 PM
I have seen three Nokia 9500 scams today already.

1. The phone has not been released so how can somepne sell one
2. The ebay scammers never have a picture of the phone in retail packaging
3. The scammers can hack ebay accounts but can't always hack email accounts therefore they always ask bidders not to use the "Ask selller question" option instead they ask you to send the message to a xxxxx@yahoo.com email account
4. The enteries are usually for 24 hours or 3 days to stop ebay from spotting and closing the bids (it can take ebay 24 hours to respond to a query from a buyer about a suspicious ebay entry)
5. I have seen scam web sites linked to ebay enteries to make the ebay sale look more genuine
6. I have also seen scam tracking sites and scam escrow service sites (these normally hold funds on behalf of the buyer until the buyer has checked the goods)

If the deal is too good - it probably is too good!