View Full Version : Wav on 7610


Grindcore
20-07-2004, 04:54 AM
How do!

I've just got my brand new 7610! :)
I've uploaded some mp3's no probs. But in the nokia pc suite when i search for files there isn't any mention of wav? Lots of people recommend using wav. Do have to use some other software to upload?

Thank you!!!

dabp
20-07-2004, 08:22 AM
How do!

I've just got my brand new 7610! :)
I've uploaded some mp3's no probs. But in the nokia pc suite when i search for files there isn't any mention of wav? Lots of people recommend using wav. Do have to use some other software to upload?

Thank you!!!

What would you like to use wav for???
Mp3 ringtones are supported... - And wavs take up alot more space... - So, why?

Grindcore
20-07-2004, 08:46 AM
Just want to try it (playing with new toy at the mo!! :) )
Probbably won't use .wav as like you said there big!!!
But i would lke to know why nokia suite doesn't list them when i search for media files?

dabp
20-07-2004, 08:53 AM
Oh, you mean when you try to make a playlist like with the "Transfer music" menu...?
There's no reason for using wav, but if you really want to, you can just use phone browser, and then transfer them to the folder you want...

Grindcore
20-07-2004, 09:08 AM
Yes mate,

But when i go to transfere music and search the supported files are mp3, acc, and m3u. Does'nt state .wav?? :?

dabp
20-07-2004, 09:16 AM
Nope, just do what I said, use Phone Browser - also located within pc suite...
Then when the files are on the phone, you can make a playlist on the handset itself... - I guess nokia didn't implement wav's because nobody would use it anyway......?!

Grindcore
20-07-2004, 09:35 AM
Right o! Thanks dabp.
I'll just use mp3's then. Cheers!! :)