View Full Version : 6600 with SD cards ?


Killer
13-11-2003, 07:54 AM
Hi,

Can some tell me if i can use memory cards SD on the 6600 or just the MMC cards.

Thx.

Apocalypso
13-11-2003, 09:48 AM
Originally posted by Killer
Hi,

Can some tell me if i can use memory cards SD on the 6600 or just the MMC cards.

Thx.

only MMC :(

Killer
13-11-2003, 11:31 AM
to bad.... maybe im going to w8 for Sendo X :P

GhostDog
13-11-2003, 01:22 PM
Smart choice! ;)

omar_g
14-11-2003, 01:10 AM
Oh no..... are you sure? I'vemessedup twice then!

I couldnt find any mention on the Nokia site of the 6600 coming with an MMC card so I ordered a 32mb MMC to arrive with my 6600 from Expansys. They both arrived and the 6600 came with a 32mb card. So I ordered a 128mb SD card from ebuyer.com, which arrives tomorrow. Now I'll be stuck with two 32mb MMC cards and one 128mb SD.... :mad:

GhostDog
14-11-2003, 12:59 PM
Well,i don't see any harm in having two MMC's but i don't know what you can do with the SD card.Buy a camera or the Sendo X maybe :p