View Full Version : Will you get an N-Gage?

yourmanlee
15-05-2003, 02:15 PM
Good kick-off topic i think for the N-Gage section.

It's almost here, but i'm finding it hard to drum up any enthusiasm for it.
I for one won't be getting one.

Why? Student financial constraints coupled with the recent purchase of the GBA-SP is the reason. I think it looks very obtrusive and has been hit with the ugly stick one too many times.

Just interested to see what others initial impressions are? Feel free to post and vote in the poll and prove me wrong, maybe i've missed the point and the N-gage is the best thing since sliced bread! General comments? Let's hear ya.

Lee

Ewan
15-05-2003, 02:47 PM
Simply put, being a developer, I think it's vital that I have one. The games market especially is going to be huge in this. i'd like to hope that I'll have a suite of OPL apps ready for the launch of the nGage so people can see exactly what the singel determined person can program, and how much fun it is compared to a 3-D Spin Around Multi View 'Platform' game.

If I can get you lot going ga-ga over 3650/7650 games, think what I can ek you did on an nGage!

JyriK
15-05-2003, 03:00 PM
More options please :D
Like Maybe.
To me the n-gage is really nice looking piece of hardware...
But have to see the quality of games for it first.

willbrady
15-05-2003, 03:11 PM
Pesonally I'm not interested in it.

On a company level - sure we will look at it - but this will be bought by kids so I don't think we will push our adult content onto it.
In fact - we can auto detect the handset type on our WAP sites and may even reject this device from accessing our content..

Will

PMidway
15-05-2003, 03:39 PM
Sure. Co-op gameplay in Ghost Recon and Splinter Cell is too hard to resist. :)

yourmanlee
15-05-2003, 03:42 PM
More options please :D
Like Maybe.
quote]

Keepin it simple for the time being! :D

[quote]but this will be bought by kids