jazzy1
18-11-2004, 07:55 AM
hi guys
i'm searching a 9500 on ebay and i find only 1 seller showing 9500 box picture
but it' fake picture the picture seller showing it's he gets from "AAS" vineetamar handset pictures.
plz see the link.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=48463&item=6340805516&rd=1
Delta737
18-11-2004, 09:42 AM
Thanks for the warning! But with Expansys having them in stock, I don't think anyone will pay 630 pounds anyway
http://www.expansys.com/product.asp?code=9500
J2theIZZO
18-11-2004, 09:54 AM
It's gotten to the point where I would be suprised if they actually get to scam anyone anymore, the vast majority of them are so easy to spot! Sellers selling multiple items of things that haven't been released with photos everyone has seen before (5 x Nokia 9500), and stupidly low prices, accepting escrow and Western Union only.
Best thing to do it to bid on users with high feedback and to check their previous items they have for sale, I mean in some cases i've seen users with 500+ Feedback but all their previous sales are completely unrelated to Mobile phones, also when people say please email me "here" they put their email address all over the page, this is so you don't contact the genuine owner of the ebay account using the "Ask Seller a Question" button.
You'd have be a fool too miss all the signs.
daywalker
18-11-2004, 12:15 PM
There are alot of mobile phone scam on ebay at the moment, it all seemed to start with the 6600 & now people were & are offering 7610's,6630's,9500's etc well before the actual release dates.
These scams apparently originate in Romania & Italy & all want payment via western union,so its up to all of us not to fall for them.
REMEMBER: IF IT SOUNDS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE THEN IT PROBABLY ISNT!
BE CAREFULL FOLKS!